Home PageCity GovernmentMunicipal UtilitiesAmenitiesContact Us

The Everly City Council Electoral & Meeting Information

The City of Everly is a Mayor-Council form of government.  The council members are elected by the voters for a term of four years.  The Mayor is elected by the voters for a 2 year term. 

The City Council meets in regular session the 3rd Monday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Everly City Hall to conduct city business and can meet for special meetings at anytime.

The Everly City Council are the communities elected decision makers.  They approve the budget, set goals, and help to facilitate community projects.  The council evaluates community growth, land use development, capital improvement plans, capital financing, and strategic planning. 

Title Name Mailing Address Term Expiration
Mayor Brad Behrens 106 E Clark St 12/31/19
Mayor Shaun Iske PO Box 496 12/31/21
Member Cheri Hoye PO Box 416 12/31/21
Member Travis Tesch PO Box 536 12/31/19
Member Tara Patrick PO Box 388 12/31/19
Member Pro-Tem Josh Muckey 513 N Adams St 12/31/19

The current City Attorney is Mr. Dennis Cmelik of Cmelik Law Office, Hartley, Iowa. 

City of Everly, Iowa 2009